PayPal’s peer-to-peer payment app, Venmo, is one of the modern world’s greatest conveniences. It’s a simple way to send people money without jumping through a bunch of hoops. But, what if you found out that every transaction you completed with the app was, by default, instantly uploaded to the internet for the entire world to see? You’d be upset right? Well, as it turns out, if you never changed the privacy settings in your Venmo account you’re sharing your transaction history with everyone. Mozilla fellow and data expert Hang Do Thi Duc today posted a blog entry detailing her project…

This story continues at The Next Web