Welcome to the latest episode of “Facebook’s Daily Screw-up.” Following a report from Business Insider yesterday, the company confirmed it had uploaded more 1.5 million users’ contact lists without their permission when they signed up for the service starting in May 2016. According to BI, a security researcher noticed that Facebook was asking some users to enter the password for their email account when they’re making a new Facebook account. If they went ahead and entered the password, the social network displayed a message saying it was “importing your contacts,” without a way for them to opt out. Later, it…

This story continues at The Next Web

Or just read more coverage about: Facebook